Posted by: Jessica | November 26, 2009

Happy Thanksgiving

Today is Thanksgiving and I wanted to spend a little time talking about what I am thankful for. I remember what I was doing a year ago, and a lot has changed. I feel like the little things are often the things we remember most. I take a lot of photos of my life, and I’d like this post to be a photo gallery of what I am thankful for this year.

I am thankful for my girls, Sadie and Hadley. I am thankful for Sadie, who’s smile never fails to cheer me up. Her love of mud always makes me laugh. I am thankful for Hadley, who has more love to give than I ever thought any animal could. She kept me warm when I was sick. She taught me a lot about training. I will always love you Hadley.

I am thankful for Tara, who taught me a lot about patience, and loss. I’m so sorry she was in my life for such a short time. I will always wish I had done better for you Tara. I hope wherever you are, you are finally happy and safe.

I am thankful for people who can open their heart when others cannot.

I am thankful for my sense of humor.

I am thankful for all of the new friends I have made this year.

I am thankful for people who were there for me when I needed them.

I am thankful for the success I have had in my career. In the past year I have grown as a trainer, and as a person. I am thankful for my colleagues and students who offer understanding and appreciation.

I am thankful for my insatiable need to learn and create. I am thankful for the many fun, new experiences I got to have.

Most importantly, I am thankful for the man who puts a smile on my face every day. You were there for me when I needed a friend. You were there when I needed a home. You have cared for me when I have been sick. You are always honest, you are caring, and you are kind. I am thankful for second chances.

Thank you for being the man you are. I am thankful for you and for the life we are building together. I love you with all my heart.

I am thankful for all of the joy in my life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

