Posted by: Jessica | January 15, 2010

Vote for Reed

Please Vote for Reed in the Bissell MVP contest! If he wins, he could be on the box for a vacuum! More importantly, the winner gets to choose a charity for Bissell to donate to!

About Reed: If you don’t already know much about Reed, here is the important stuff. He’s a Wirehaired Vizsla, about 12 weeks old right now. Reed is the snuggliest puppy ever – he loves to sleep on my pillow, and snuggle when we watch TV. He’s also very energetic and loves to fetch.

I got Reed to compete in competition obedience, rally and agility. I also decided that I’d like to train Reed to be a service dog for myself. I have fibromyalgia, and this makes it hard for me to do basic things sometimes like carry things or even walk. Once Reed is full grown, he’ll be able to help me by fetching things, acting as a brace if I need physical support and also providing emotional support. Because my dogs have made such a significant impact in my life, if we win we’ll be donating the prize to Texas Hearing and Service Dogs.

Reed loves everyone he’s ever met, people and dogs alike, and I know you’ll love him! Someday Reed will be making history as the first Wirehaired Vizsla to obtain an obedience title in AKC, and it’s obvious why I chose the name “High Expectations” as his registered name.

Please visit the site and vote for Reed, and send this on to everyone you know!

MVP Pet Photo Contest sponsored by BISSELL, maker of pet vacuum cleaners.

Leave a Reply

Categories

