Posted by: Jessica | February 26, 2010

Sorry for the delay

Sorry we haven’t been updating much – I’ve been pretty busy lately with getting myself an awesome new job! I’m actually going back into web development and will be working for a large company here in Texas. What does this mean for Reed? Well, it’s actually a good thing because in the past I could never actually go to any competition or classes even, because they were always when I was teaching! Now, I’ll finally be able to enroll him in Rally Obedience class and compete as he grows up! We will have to get lots of exercise in the morning and evening, since I’ll be working full-time. However, the job pays about 4 times what I made at PetSmart so I’ll be able to afford daycamp (if I can find a place to take him) or a dog-walker some days.
I’ll definitely continue doing training with other clients as well. I’ve already had several of my students ask for contact info. I’m really excited about the chance to do private training on my own.

And, in a few months, I’ll be debt-free and then in a few more months, have an SUV that works instead of my POS Kia car. πŸ™‚

I’m so happy, and I can’t wait to see what we can do with our new life!

On a related note, we’re moving this Saturday to the new apartment! Will update with pics of the dogs being adorable in a whole new apartment!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

