Posted by: Jessica | April 5, 2010

Home Alone

Last week Kyle got a new job (yaaay) which means we’ll both be working full time, long days. We decided last night to try to see how the dogs did loose in the main apartment (which has wood, no carpet). We puppy-proofed (well, we thought we did) and I put out a potty pad, and their crates and toys. We left at 6:20 am this morning. I got home around 5:00 pm.

First thing I saw was two very happy puppies jumping all over me. Next was blue. POOP BAGS EVERYWHERE. πŸ™‚ Someone got into the bag stash! Oh well. He also found a yardstick and a few little trinkets from the bookshelf. Overall, no destruction of things that were valuable (chairs, table, books, etc).

Best of all: NO ACCIDENTS. I think Sadie used the pad cause there were a few puddles on it, but when I let them outside Reed peed for like 10 minutes. So he must have been waiting all day. Poor guy. I hope he picks up on the pad, but I’m SO HAPPY no one peed anywhere else.

We’re going to try this for the whole week. Next time I get paid, I’m going to hire a dog walker for a week to let them out at lunch, and see if we can remove the potty pad.

They ate their dinners in 2 seconds, and are now napping. πŸ™‚

Good dogs!

Leave a Reply

Categories

