Posted by: Jessica | August 5, 2010

New Powershot

I lost my Powershot’s battery charger when we had our California trip. I was planning on buying a new battery charger, but thought since my Powershot was about 5 years old, it might be time to upgrade. So I bought a new PowerShot SD1300 IS. My previous one was the SD630. It’s about the same size, but a little lighter. The screen is smaller, which was one of the things I loved about the 630 was that the screen took up almost the entire back of the camera. This one has slightly larger buttons so the screen is smaller, but oh well. It’s still the nice sturdy metal and the quality is AMAZING. It’s 12 MP (the old one was 6) and 4x zoom. They moved the lens off center.

Here’s some sample shots. I take a TON of macro shots. I also did some LONG zooming.

A Macro Shot

A Macro Shot

A plant shot outside

No zoom, the view down my street. Note the red truck?

Zoomed in as far as the camera can zoom on it’s own.

Full Zoom into the field.

I’ll test it on the puppies asap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

